A message for our readers

The Galena Gazette is providing all of its news stories and photos of the COVID-19 pandemic with no payment required as a public service and in an effort so you can be totally knowledgeable as to how the pandemic affects you. Please consider a print or online subscription to support this vital reporting by a locally owned business .

Huge Midwest storm knocks out phone service for Gazette and many others in the region

Posted

The Gazette's telephone system has been down since Aug. 10 due to the huge storm which tore through Iowa, Wisconsin and Illinois. Many other area businesses and homes who rely on Mediacom telephone service are without tservice. Mediacom Internet service in the area is also affected.

Customers who want to contact The Gazette are encourage to call 815-238-0318, 815-281-0134, 815-281-0133 or 815-238-4538 or send an email to any of these staff members:

Janet Shaw, jshaw@galgazette.com.

Milly Jones, circulation@galgazette.com.

Hillary Dickerson, hdickerson@galgazette.com.

Advertisement Advertisement

Jay Dickerson, jdickerson@galgazette.com.

Carter Newton, cnewton@galgazette.com.

LeAnne Sharkey, lsharkey@galgazette.com.

Mike Jones, mjones@galgazette.com.

Comments